Simul's full functionality can be used for free but certain usage quotas are enforced. If you exceed the limits described below, you can still access Simul and download documents but you will not be able to upload new documents or edit existing ones.
The following limitations do not apply if you have been invited to collaborate on a document by a subscribed member. Premium documents are shown with an unlocked padlock next to their title and you will always be able to make changes:
Simul is free for 10 documents. A document is counted towards your quota if you are either an owner or contributor. Documents for which you are a viewer, do not count.
This means that all documents you create or upload and any documents shared with you (excluding view only) will count towards your quota. This includes document copies.
Archived documents still count towards your quota but deleted documents do not. Please be aware that deleting a document is permanent and we won't be able to restore your document if you deleted it accidently. We recommend you always archive documents to ensure you can refer to them if needed.
Simul also enforces a storage quota of 0.5 GB (500 MB). This is calculated using only the versions of a document you create.
If a user shares a document with you, there will be no impact on your storage quota. If you then make a revision to that document, the file size of your revision will be added to your storage quota.
Unlike the document limits, if you then delete the document, your storage quota will still include your revision.
This is required as the other members of the document must still have access to your revision as part of the documents history and hence we must store a copy.
To remove all limitations, please refer to our guide: Upgrading your account.