To remove any limitations on your account, you will need to subscribe to our one of our monthly plans.
This is charged per user / per month in one of the following currencies:
To upgrade your account, sign in to Simul as per normal and select the “Settings” tab and then “Subscription”:
Alternatively you can click here.
You will see your current plan details and any breaches highlighted in red:
You can then select your preferred currency and select “Upgrade”:
You will see a confirmation message like so:
You will need to provide a credit or debit card:
Finally, provide is with your billing details including your full name and address.
Press “Subscribe” and assuming your details are all correct, all restrictions on your account will be lifted. You will receive email receipts each month for any payments processed.
For details on how we handle payment processing, you can refer to our security policy.
You can pay for your team members by adding them to your subscription. This has the added benefit of automatically applying a 25% discount to your entire monthly cost.
Once you've followed the instructions above to activate your subscription, you will see a "Team members" section on the Subscription Settings page.
Select "Add a new user to your subscription" and enter your team member's email address:
You will see a confirmation screen listing your new billing details, including your 25% discount:
Press "Upgrade subscription", your team member will then be able to use Simul without any limitations.
Your team member will be able to see that you have activated their subscription:
You can swap or remove team members at any time. All billing is prorated, you will be billed once a month and we will automatically adjust any future invoices to ensure any discounts are applied immediately.